Chat with us, powered by LiveChat



14 different islands to explore.
15 iconic species to admire.
1 Unforgettable Experience.

Explore the Crown Jewel of Ecuador

The highest concentration of unique species in the world. Numerous ways to explore nature and embark on adventure. A once-in-a-lifetime experience as timeless as the islands themselves.

Welcome to the Galapagos.

The Galapagos Islands consist of 21 islands (14 of which can be visited) and dozens of islets and rocks spread out across 17,000 square miles (45,000 kilometers) of ocean. Undiscovered by humans until the 16th century, the islands still remain relatively untouched and continue to function as a living laboratory of evolution.

Hundreds of thousands flock from all over the globe each year to see this rare sanctuary of nature for themselves. All visitors must begin their journey from the mainland of Ecuador (which governs Galapagos), located about 621 miles (1,000 kilometers) away.

Discover all the ways to see Galapagos

Our grand variety of tours offers something perfect for everyone.

We’re here to help you find the perfect trip

Have any questions? We’ve got answers. Fill in the form below and let’s start talking!